Cincy is HOME
Thanksgiving Weekend


Back to All Events

Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra: One City, One Symphony: Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 6

  • Music Hall 1241 Elm Street Cincinnati, OH, 45202 United States (map)

In the face of injustice, music can be a tool to reclaim an artist’s voice. Without words, Tchaikovsky’s heartbreaking Pathétique Symphony expresses his inner turmoil, and Shostakovich’s work rebels against the oppression he faced. As part of our annual One City, One Symphony initiative, we welcome the inimitable Truls Mørk and feature a world premiere by composer Emily Cooley for an evening honoring the visionaries who use music to Speak Truth.

Concerts are at Music Hall at 8 p.m. on Friday, November 24 and Saturday, November 25. Concert tickets start at $12. Call our box office at 513.381.3300 to ask for our $10 first-timer ticket offer.

For more information, visit


Earlier Event: November 24
Macy's Light Up The Square!